Porch Light Grabs 3 Perry Award Nominations!

posted 08/01/10

(August 1, 2010, Glen Rock NJ) - Porch Light Productions proudly announces that it is the recipient of three Perry Award nominations in its first year as Glen Rock's premiere theatre and performing arts venue. Nominations were announced on Saturday, July 31.

Porch Light's nominees include Casey Kaufman (Play it Again, Sam) for Best Supporting Actress in a Play, Daniel Krimer (Stage Fright) for Best Youth Actor in a Play, and Stage Fright (Ryan Pifher and Michel Edgerton, Directors) for Best Production of an Original Play.

The award nods come just as Porch Light wraps up its 1st season in its new Glen Rock home. Artistic Director Ryan Pifher, could not be more proud of the company's success in just one year. "We are so happy to be recognized for our achievements," said Pifher. "The nominations were announced just as we celebrate the end of our first season. Being acknowledged for our professional, youth and original works reinforces our mission to continue to offer high-quality theatre for all ages and in all genres."

The Perry Awards is a prestigious honor presented by the New Jersey Association of Community Theaters (NJACT). Led by a board of directors and over 100 volunteers, NJACT works to identify and acknowledges outstanding achievements in community theatres throughout the state. Winners of the 2009/10 Perry Awards will be announced at a ceremony on September 19 in Somerset NJ.